Kansas City Athlete Training offering speed and agility group classes and personal training for youth and high school boys and girls in Kansas City Missouri

Testimonials

  • Kansas City Athlete Training currently has an excellent rating on both Google and Facebook.  Here are some of our reviews from around the web. We encourage and welcome any positive feedback you have about Kansas City Athlete Training facility and training classes.

    Leave Kansas City Athlete Training A Review on Facebook Leave Kansas City Athlete Training A Review on Google

     

    John Baer

    Kansas City Athletic Training is a great place for young athletes to develop their skills for the next level. highly recommend it.

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    September 2017



    Rodney White (comes from Basehor Kansas)

    Jim and his team run an excellent program. Very well organized. They have a passion for kids and to not only make them better but make them elite! I highly highly suggest this for any active child!

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    April 2017



    Lester Simmons (two boys who attend)

    If your student athlete wants to go to the next level, this is the number one place to start. I stand behind that 100%!

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    January 2017



    Brynn Bologna

    Love this class for both my son and daughter!

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    January 2017



    Heidi Benyo

    This program put my son in the best shape he has ever been in. When football season started and all the other kids were out of breath my son kept going and going and going like it didn't bother him at all! I am so pleased and continue to send him year after year!

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    January 2017



    Bill Brough

    No better place to get your youth athletes ready for their sports season.

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    January 2017



    Shawn Mansell

    In the off season my son has attend the last three years. His foot work and hands are improving dramatically. Highly recommend this place.

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    September 2016



    Kristina Schrader

    Best people I have ever met! So good with the kids!!!!

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    July 2016



    Denise Reed (comes from Piper Kansas)

    This is great training facility to prepare your son for that next level Jim Tuso has a passion for these young men and won't except anything less from them Jim and thee other trainers tell them that hard work pays off in the end. I have seen great progress in my son since day one. #destinedforgreatness no pain no gain

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    March 2016



    David Grace - (Brings his sons from Liberty Missouri part of Kearney Youth Football)

    Incredible place. Top notch training. These guys are great teachers.

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    February 2016



    Trevor Baston

    Professional attitudes from instructors and hard workouts you can see the results in your child after a few workouts great job Jim Tuso and staff.

    5 Star Review for Kansas City Athletic Training offering group speed and agility classes and personal sports training in Kansas City Missouri
    Facebook Review
    March 2016




    Speed and Agility Training Group Classes for youth and high school boys and girls at Kansas City Athlete Training in Kansas City Missouri

    List of the opportunities offered at Kansas City Athlete Training:




    COMMON QUESTIONS WE GET ASKED

    • Do I need to have my child bring their own drinks?
    • NO You are allowed to bring in your own water bottle or drink HOWEVER we have a drinking fountain and we do have Bottled Water, Soda, Chips, Granola Bars and Gatorade For Sale for $1.00 at the front desk.
    • What shoes can I wear?
    • RUNNING SHOES, CLEATS, OR INDOOR SOCCER SHOES OR ALL PURPOSE SHOES The main surface we use for our drills is field turf however we do use mats and sometimes work outside so we recommend that athletes wear indoor turf shoes for the best traction and safety when walking or training between surface however running shoes and cleats are allowed.
    • Dress Attire?
    • ANSWER: Work Out Clothes, T-Shirt and Shorts Wear clothes you can move in and be comfortable.

    • Are parents allowed to stay and watch?
    • YES Parents can watch the classes. We also have FREE Wi-Fi, clean restrooms and drinks available.

    • My son child has never played football before, can they attend football specific classes?
    • ANSWER: YES The classes are structured for both beginners, intermediate and advanced athletes. Our instructors will tailor the class to those who are in attendance and have the experience to work with all athletes as we have a variety of advanced and beginner classes to help train athletes.

    • Are the classes for both boys and girls?
    • ANSWER: YES The classes are open to both boys and girls. We train both boys and girls in our speed and agility and elite training classes as the classes are open to both boys and girls from any school or sport.

    • Do I have to be a football player to attend?
    • The classes are open to any athlete starting in Kindergarten and older. We get both female and male athletes from all sports and if you look at pictures on our site you can see all the girls we train in our classes.

    • Do I have to play football for the Missouri Wolverines to attend?
    • ANSWER: NO The classes are open to any athlete in Kindergarten and older in any grade from any team or school.

    • Will I be recruited to play for the Missouri Wolverines?
    • NO The classes are open to any athlete in Kindergarten and older including several high school athletes from any team or school around the KC Metro. The classes frequently have coaches from the Missouri Wolverines help assist with classes as the Missouri Wolverines utilize the facility in the fall. If you have questions about football, they are happy to answer questions about the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football program but regardless of where you play sports our instructors will work with the attendees to best prepare them for their upcoming seasons. We have over a 100 football athletes that we train and play for other teams across the city.

    • Why all the Missouri Wolverines merchandise and trophies?
    • Kansas City Athlete Training is part of the Missouri Wolverines Youth Organization Inc. which is a 501c3 Youth Organization which also has a youth football club and camp. The training sessions held at by Kansas City Athlete Training are open to all athletes from any team, sport or league. Just like Arrowhead Stadium is the Home of the Kansas City Chiefs but is used by college teams for games. The facility we utilize is the home of the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football Club and the Kansas City Youth Football Camp and utilized in the fall for football practices when there is no training going on but open to the public via our training sessions..